James Charisma at KTUH
90.3 FM Honolulu

Since 2012, I've hosted a weekly radio show on Wednesday afternoons from 3 to 6 p.m. Hawaii Standard Time on KTUH FM. It's a broad mix of pop music from throughout the 20th century (with some new music from the 21st), a medley of rock, alternative, blues, bossa nova, early jazz, indie sets, lounge, funk, mixed acoustic, mashups, broadway hits, oldies, new wave, glam rock, film scores, and more. Mostly just stuff that I like or find.

Every show is a surprise; all sorts of stuff from the Ink Spots to the Scissor Sisters, ragtime piano jazz and new wave French pop, Harry Connick Jr meets Harry Belafonte meets the theme song to Harry Potter. Tune in!


In Hawaii?

90.1 FM Honolulu
91.1 FM North Shore

Channel 866 on Time Warner Digital Cable

In the United States?

www.ktuh.org
3 to 6 p.m. Hawaii Standard Time
6 to 9 p.m. Pacific Time
9 to midnight Eastern Time


On the Moon?

Find old episodes of the show on SoundCloud or listen below: